General Ramblings

University of Chichester Blog

 

 

Student Blog

 

In the coming weeks my student blog will be going live. This blog will be used to give prospective students, and others who may be interested, an insight into being a dance student at the University of Chichester. The above and featured image are photographs that were taken especially for the blog! When the site goes live I will have the option of linking this to the page… so I guess I best start thinking up some interesting things to post!?

Besides the news of this upcoming blog I am currently writing an article that I hope to enter into the Times Writing Competition. This is a student competition. Entrants are being asked to write between 400-500 words about their course and “will be judged for their originality, insight, powerful expression and advocacy for higher education” (Hurst, 2011). The winner will be given £5000 and there will also be a winner chosen from each course subject, i.e. arts and humanities, science and technology, these winners will win £3000. I’m currently onto my fifth draft for this competition and I hope that I have a chance!

Until then let’s all (if you’re in London) bask in the heatwave that is finally arriving…

HeatwavePhoto: Screenshot taken from BBC Weather

Leave a Reply

